Who am I?

Hey there, my name is Erik Storteboom and I am 15 years old.  Ever since I was around 11 years old and watched the shows ‘Long Way Round’ and ‘Long Way Down’ with Charley Boorman and Ewan Mcgregor, I have been in love with motorcycles.

The other thing that these shows did for me is that they created a dream, the dream to travel around the world on a motorcycle.  This blog will follow my journey throughout the years as I age, get my motorcycle licence, buy my first motorcycle, and gain experience.  That being said, as I am only 15 years old, posts wont be happening very often for the first couple years.  When I do post, I will include pictures and quality content that I am sure people will enjoy.

Another one of my dreams is to race in motorcycle rallies such as the Baja 1000 and the Dakar Rally, this blog will also follow that journey.  Yes these things cost a good chunk of money and require experience but I believe they are possible if you are determined.

I hope to film most of my journeys and make YouTube series out of them so you can experience them with me.  I hope others will be inspired to do the same, I think that if you believe you can do it, anything is possible.

I really hope that you do enjoy my blog posts.  Of course all feedback is welcome and most definitely appreciated.

-Erik

Leave a Reply

