Lessons and Licence – Inching Closer to a Dream

It has been quite a while since I last posted on this blog, however my dreams are getting closer and closer to becoming a reality.  Today I booked my motorcycle safety course with the guys over at ProRide Motorcycle Training .  I will be doing a 6 day course in March of 2017, 2 days of in class safety lessons, followed by 2 days of parking lot riding, at the end of which I will take the motorcycle skills test to remove a few restrictions, and then to complete the course there will be 2 days of street riding in traffic.  I am extremely excited to take this course and finally learn how to ride a motorcycle.

In order to take this course I have to get my motorcycle learners licence 30 days prior to the start of the course.  I have been studying the book and am hoping to take my knowledge test in the next couple weeks, even though i have until mid February, at the latest, to take it.  Hopefully I pass on my first try like I did with my car learners licence knowledge test!

I did end up finding a great deal on a 2008 KLR65o on craigslist the other day, I really wanted to buy it, however due to an agreement with my parents I wont be able to get it.  Although who knows, maybe it will still be there once it comes time for me to get a bike.  If not, i’m sure another deal will pop up eventually, even though around now in the off season is usually the best time to buy.

I will be sure to keep this blog updated as I get my licence and complete the safety course, maybe even post a review of it.  Feels good to post on this blog again, it means progression is happening!


UPDATE: JANURAY 16, 2017
Finally got over to ICBC today to take my motorcycle knowledge test and good news, I passed!  Feels great to have finally accomplished this and moved a step closer to my dream.  Next is of course taking the course and buying the bike, can’t wait for the day that both of those come…

Leave a Reply

